Welcome to my blog!

January 18, 2010

I’ve contemplated the idea of a blog for months, but with their popularity I have been reluctant to add to the masses. Food blogs are especially popular these days–all the recipes, photographs and helpful tips–and I am thankful for these on many an evening when I lack inspiration and dinnertime is right around the corner. While recipes and photos are often part of my exploration into food, many of my questions and interests have grown beyond figuring out what’s for dinner and how to make the best chocolate frosting (a worthy pursuit as well).

With our small farm proudly sporting a few customers late last year, and my studies in graduate school turning more toward food and culture, many questions and possibilities have emerged. I hope to share at least some of these with you, in the most coherent and helpful way I can.

One Response to “Welcome to my blog!”

  1. Kristi Says:

    Great! Looking forward to your musings on food et al!


Leave a comment