Speaking of baking…

January 21, 2010

We were, weren’t we? Speaking of baking I mean?  Ok, maybe not, but it’s always on my mind. My most favorite new book is the Grand Central Baking Book. I am truly smitten with the text, the recipes and the solid advice. (Not to mention the oatmeal chocolate cookie recipe that tastes just like I was standing in the bakery ordering it up.) I have yet to come away unhappy when I’ve made any of the recipes. Next up is a pie crust for strawberry rhubarb.

Outside of the kitchen, my academic decisions became a little more complex today. The reality of actually applying, defining the program, and assembling a committee is daunting. My advisor advised when I was hoping she would direct. So now I climb  back on that horse and welcome the bureaucracy with open arms.

One Response to “Speaking of baking…”

  1. jc and hat Says:

    yeah,
    pie crust and strawberry and rhubarb,looking forward to your next intallment.


Leave a comment