My life on the farm

April 26, 2010

Food has become my life. Not that I wasn’t already consumed with baking, reading about food and eating–now we’re selling vegetables from the garden. So far we have about five families that we’re growing for and hoping a few more join in. We’re still working out the kinks with regard to the assembly and the delivery of our produce boxes and hope to be concerned only with the finer details by the end of our first year. We are so lucky to have a supportive and understanding community in these first few months of our learning curve!

Here’s a link to a beautiful tart made with some of our spring onions. I wish I could have shared in this feast!

One Response to “My life on the farm”

  1. carmel Says:

    How fun that things are coming together. I can imagine how happy that makes Richard. I hope it is just as enjoyable for you and Anna.


Leave a comment